Overcoming a Grey Day

Rollei Retro 80s is an amazing film! When we visited Armadale castle it was a very grey, soggy day, but the inherent contrastiness and bite of the Rollei Retro 80s film turned the light into something special. All images taken with Voigtlander R body, 15mm/4.5 Superwide Heliar lens.

The Grounds of Armadale Castle, Scotland

The Grounds of Armadale Castle, Scotland

The Grounds of Armadale Castle, Scotland

The Grounds of Armadale Castle, Scotland

The Grounds of Armadale Castle, Scotland

8 thoughts on “Overcoming a Grey Day

  1. Really nice. I still have 4 rolls of it in 127 that I should probably shoot this summer in my Kodak Brownie 127 pinhole camera. I even have an IR filter that would fit …

    Like

      1. I’ll either tape the film down on the scanner glass or make a scanning mask out of cardboard. I mean, once I find the time to shoot AND develop the film. 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

