The Day is Getting Better

I am working from home today, nursing a bad back (injured while putting on winter boots, how Canadian is that?), and so was here for the delivery of my ANR (Anti-Newtonion Ring) glass inserts for my scanner. These inserts are designed to flatten curled negatives, without creating Newton’s Rings reflections. I’ve been really unhappy with my scans of certain kinds of films recently (mainly Tri-X), and these inserts have solved the problem, plain and simple: I rescanned a roll from last weekend and what a difference! 🙂

The Promise of Winter

 

Pentax ME, 24mm/2.8 SMC Pentax Lens, Tri-X at EI 400, developed in D-23 1:1 for 13 minutes

Leave a Reply

