England In a Different Light

Sorry I was not diligent in blog posting during my absence — I will get back on the wagon!

This image was created at a park in Canterbury, England, close to the ancient city wall. I used Rollei 400IR Infrared film, and a 72IR infrared filter, which is almost completely opaque to the naked eye, as it blocks most visible light, but allows infrared light to pass through. Even though it was a reasonably bright sunny morning, I had to put my camera (my Mamiya Pro 645 TL medium format) on a tripod, for exposures of .5 to 2 seconds in length.

Scan-130807-0014

Leave a Reply

