Communication

Much is said about communication in Social Media circles, specifically in the context of audience. When I use old film gear, like I did for this image of Rebecca below, I feel in a way that I am also communicating with photographers who have gone before me; holding an old film camera, I feel a connection to the history of photography that I just don’t feel with a digital camera, almost a ghost in the machine kind of thing.

Scan-130625-0036

 

Canon 7 Rangefinder camera, 50mm/f2 Summitar len, Ilford Pan F film)

Leave a Reply

