Whatever It Takes

Today, another image from my daily commute on the TTC. Again I took it using my iPhone, with the Hipstamatic app. For someone who is primarily known as a film photographer, this recent trend may be surprising to many people I know. However, I think I’d rather be known as someone who who used whatever worked to create an image that conveys what I saw and felt. Much of the time I will use film, but not always.

The rough, lo-fi look of the Hipstamatic to me is perfect for this subject, and this time of day (normally early morning, before 7 a.m.). It is a dark, gritty, unfocused time of day. With the iPhone I can take this images unobtrusively, in a manner not really possible with other cameras.

Alone

Leave a Reply

