Early Music

Last night I was at a concert put on by Sine Nomine, a Toronto-based early music ensemble (of which my wife is a member). In addition to recording the concert, I decided to do some photography of the group warming up and decided to go “old school” by shooting Polaroid. In retrospect I wish I’d brought a flash as the venue was not very bright. I ended up shooting 1/30 second, wide open @ f4.7, even with Fuji FP3000B film with an ISO of 3200.  Pictured in the image is Randall, who in addition to being a musician and scholar is also an enthusiastic advocate of traditional film.

Early Music

Leave a Reply

