Craft

Earlier this week I shot the final rehearsal for Mambo Italiano, a funny, touching and moving play being put on by Alexander Showcase Theatre. If you are on Facebook, you can see some of the pictures I took here. This is an amazing show, and well worth seeing! Today’s picture is one I took before the show began, of cast member Antonio Olivito stretching and warming up. I had the privilege of working with Antonio earlier this year in Man of La Mancha: he is an interesting mix of manic, spontaneous energy and a serious approach to the art and craft of theatre, and I’d like to think I captured that in this image.

Pre-Show stretches on Stage

Leave a Reply

