On the Edge

I like taking pictures of people on public transit here in Toronto, and as I have a long commute to work, I have plenty of opportunity! I take the pictures on the sly most of the time, and an iPhone is perfect for this stealth photography. I also like the look of the various Hipstamatic vintage effects. I don’t know for sure if this woman realized I was taking her picture, but I think she realized on some level that something was going on — her look is unsettling, and fascinating, and I like the random hand forcing its way into the image

Eyes and hand

Leave a Reply

